When New Media ACTUALLY WORKS For TV

Unseen footage from when the Michaels tried out for "Party of Five"
Rare snapshot from when the Michaels apparently auditioned for "Party of Five"

 

I can’t wait for Michael and Michael Have Issues and, finally, this new business of tying in a series with blogs, Twitter, Facebook etc. is actually working to my advantage because it’s all actually, miraculously doing its job- ie making me very excited for the show instead of wanting to blow my brains out.

The fact that Michael (Showalter) and Michael (Ian Black) are actually funny MIGHT have something to do with it.

A recent blog posting from Michael and Michael Have Issues

Me Vs. Regular People

My compliments to Stephie Grob for posting so many terrific photos from the set of “MMHI.” If I were somebody who watched television, I would definitely check out the show based purely on the photographic evidence of excellence. Because I do not watch television, however, I will most likely stick with great works of Russian literature from the 19th and 20th centuries.

That probably sounds like I’m bragging. Like, “Oh Michael Ian Black thinks he’s go great because he has a doctorate in Russian literature.” No, that’s not what I’m saying at all. I’m just saying that because of my extensive background in studying the great Russian literary masters of the 19th and 20th centuries, I don’t enjoy watching television as much as “regular people.”

Which is NOT a put-down of people who aren’t as smart as me. It’ s just that we have different interests. Regular people watch TV whereas I prefer doing in depth literary criticism of books such as Gogol’s “Dead Souls” and Lermontov’s “A Hero For Our Times.” One activity is not better than the other. They’re just different, as different as Pushkin and Tolstoy.

Which is just a roundabout way of saying I hope you enjoy the part on our show where we kill bunnies.

Another great find- Ryan and Kelly from The Office arguing over their relationship status on Twitter. I can’t get enough.

by Judi

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

