Six Degrees Challenge: To Beal

Kellie Martin

to

Matt LeBlanc

The Challenge: I made the connection from Kellie Martin to Matt LeBlanc in 3 TV Degrees. If Beal can do equal or better by the end of today, she gets 10 Points, with an extra 5 points if she stays out of Kellie’s vast “Made For TV” Movie library. If YOU, the reader, can do better AND post it in the comments before Beal posts her answer to the bottom of this post, YOU get a prize. Yes, I will actually mail you something awesome. It’s Cyber Monday- what if it’s a new computer?! (It won’t be. BUT special prize bonus- I’ll let you know my own personal and slightly weird connection to Kellie Martin. I know, right? SO INTRIGUING.)

The Rules: No IMDB, no Google searching, no Interwebbing of any kind. It’s all stored away in the Vault of Useless Knowledge.

Challenge Accepted: I made the connection from Kellie Martin to Matt LeBlanc in two or three degrees, depending on whether or not we are enforcing the “shared screen time” rule.

1. Kellie Martin starred in ER with Noah Wyle.

2. Noah Wyle guest starred on Friends with Matt LeBlanc.


3. (if necessary) Noah Wyle guest starred (shared screen time) on Friends with Cortney Cox/Jennifer Aniston, who starred on Friends with Matt LeBlanc.


BAM!

From Judi: Well, well, well. You were fast, Beal, and more efficient than I but NOT FAST ENOUGH. Reader Jen209 clocked in with a correct answer approximately ten minutes before your posted response. She (I asssume it’s a “she”) wins a prize! AND she gets a first-person account of my somewhat creepy Kellie Martin story. Congratulations and I’m so sorry!

As for my route, I went old-school with Kellie Martin starring with Patti LuPone in Life Goes On, who shared the small screen with Alec Baldwin on 30 Rock, who played a sad date on Friends with Matt LeBlanc. Clearly, ER is a Six-Degrees gold mine, considering its epic run, and something I will keep in mind next time.


5 thoughts on “Six Degrees Challenge: To Beal

Add yours

  1. Usually I am hopeless at this game, but this one seems really easy to me – so perhaps I am bending some rule I shouldn’t be? But…

    Kellie Martin was on ER with George Clooney
    George Clooney guest-starred on Friends with Matt LeBlanc

    What I can’t remember is if Martin and Clooney were on the show at the same time, so maybe that would disqualify or me. Or, if guest-starring doesn’t count, you could do: George Clooney starred in Oceans 11 with Brad Pitt, who was married to Jennifer Aniston, who starred on Friends with Matt LeBlanc.

    Yes? No?

  2. Oh wait, even if Martin and Clooney weren’t on ER at the same time…Martin was on ER with Noah Wiley, who was in Fail Safe with Clooney, who guest-starred on Friends with Matt LeBlanc.

    Okay, NOW I’m really going back to work.

  3. Oooh, this one was a Photo Finish! Jen209, you posted your comment at 2:36/1:36pm central while Beal posted her answer at 1:44pm central.

    Jen209 is the winner!

  4. YESSSS! All goes to show, Beal, you should be careful who you befriend freshman year of college, because the people they lived on the same floor with might start reading your blog 7 years later, and end up beating you in a Six Degrees contest.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

